Forum Home Forum Home > Other Video Games > General > Quake Live
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Check out my boy GeN1us goin HAM with a controller

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
ja1lb1rd View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
Post Options Post Options   Quote ja1lb1rd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Check out my boy GeN1us goin HAM with a controller
    Posted: 18 Sep 2011 at 1:50pm

RP Interviews: Gen1us

Posted by Mastertouch on Saturday, September 3, 2011

Current Team: Galaxy

Favorite Gametype: Duel

Favorite Map: Campgrounds

Favorite Weapon: LG,RL,RG

Other Favorite Competitive Games: Tekken,StreetFighter

Hobbies: Movies,Music,Sports

Gen1us is a tekken 6 pro player.  A recent video of him shows that he can play Quake Live competitively with a controller.  

RP: When did you start playing Quake?

Gen1us: I started playing Quake, 5 Years ago with Quake 4 on the xbox 360

RP: You are the best pad player I’ve ever seen.  What inspires you to use pad on Quake Live?

Gen1us: I use pad on Quake Live to show players that it is possible to do.  Not only do it, but open a new world of 1v1 pad fps.  I play to show that with correct gear, a pad player can compete against a keyboard and mouse player.  Another reason is to show that it is possible for games like Quake to be configured on console games with pads.  

RP:  Have you played Quake Arena Arcade on the xbox 360?

Gen1us: Yeah, I bought Quake Arena for the xbox 360.  It is really not good.  The control settings are horrible, the game is not well set, and the aiming is uncontrollable.  Bad adaptation

RP: What configuration do you use with a game pad? 

Gen1us: My cfg with pad is:

-Left Stick Moving
-Right stick Aming
-Dpad for 4 weapons: Up (Rockets) Right (LG) Left (Rail) Down (Machine Gun)
-Buttons on front also for weapons: Y(Grenade) B (Shotgun) A(Plasma)

-Left Trigger Jump
-Right Trigger Shoot
-Top Left button zoom