FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Netbook Help

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Team iAM
Team iAM
Duel Champ

Online Status: Offline
Post Options Post Options   Quote ax412 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Netbook Help
    Posted: 30 Oct 2011 at 12:12am
Hey guys I need some help with a purchase.

I'm debating between a laptop, a netbook, or a tablet Cry

I really don't know what to do.

Laptop I'm looking a the Dell XPZs (I'd dual boot it with Ubuntu 11.04)

A netbook I'm looking at an ASUS 1015XP.

I'm also considering buying the Amazon Kindle Fire and a Netbook. Vs just the XPZ

I do alot of note taking and public speaking.
I don't need an amazing GFX card but I'd prefer a decent one.
I don't want to spend more than $700
I am a college student.
Ubuntu is a must for me Smile (almost considered an inspiron duo but the battery life is trash)

Feedback would be appreciated Tongue
puertoRICAN View Drop Down
Godlike Member
Godlike Member
Luci's Pimp

Post Options Post Options   Quote puertoRICAN Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Oct 2011 at 12:30am
Honestly, get a laptop bro.
Tablets are cool, great interface and easy to use.
Good for more multi media and quick web searching.
Laptops u obviously get more power, good but not great portability and many more options for programs versus apps.
Really never understood the netbook thing... Just a poop version of a laptop, lol
If your using it for just note taking, and general web search's, id get a decent tablet. Ipad or a android running 2.2 or higher
But if u need something for school as well, get u a laptop. I have an acer that cost $250
and it runs just as good as my brothers $750 HP. Should
i be looking into ubuntu?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KnAYGqjcGEE&feature=youtu.be
Watch in 720P....duh
puertoRICAN View Drop Down
Godlike Member
Godlike Member
Luci's Pimp