FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Looking for some support

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Godlike Member
Godlike Member
FehtalaTee

Online Status: Offline
Post Options Post Options   Quote FehtalaTee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Looking for some support
    Posted: 14 Jun 2012 at 5:36pm
hey i know this is a gaming website but it wouldn't hurt to ask so here it goes... i'm a comic book writer/artist and i need some help putting my ideas/stories out there and help creating the story lines etc. so if anyone is willing to help me out please send me a private message. also if anyone knows someone that have the same job or that creates comics please let me know. im trying to find a way to break the doors of the comic book business just need some help doing it since ive been working by myself.
Me and Penguins about to go HAAAAAM!!
Darkn3ss View Drop Down
Team Devil
Team Devil

Post Options Post Options   Quote Darkn3ss Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Jun 2012 at 5:24am
Nice, did you already create something or just starting?

Anyway, if it helps, What I like in comics is unexpectency, and lots of it.
you could use different perspectives in stories, so that people will stay amused everytime when reading something. 

For starters, you could write about what goes on in your daily life, like you stand up, get dressed, do your hair, brush your teeth, and then, COMPLETELY twist it a around by adding that on your way to school you beat up a dragon with a jar of peanutbutter because he can't spew fire :P or something like that you know.

Be creative. Use your imagination is all I can tell. Its such a powerful tool.
PC Specs:

Intel i5-4960K 3.4GHz
Crucial Sport 16GB 1866 RAM
GeForce GTX970 4GB VRAM
Antec 1100 Tower Case
NZXT Sleeved Blue LED Kit 1M
2x 2TB Seagate HDD
2x 256GB Samsung SSD
FehtalaTee View Drop Down
Godlike Member
Godlike Member
FehtalaTee